Welcome, Dear Readers!

As many of you know, I will be moving to New Delhi, India for one year on July 14th.  I have a scholarship to begin graduate studies as a Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar.  I will be studying international economics, environmental policy, and Hindi at Jawaharlal Nehru University and participating in cultural exchange.  More details on my scholarship and what I’ll be doing for the year can be found on the “Ambassadorial Scholar” page.

This blog will serve as a window into my world and my year long experience as a Millennial, female, American abroad.  I look forward to your comments and interaction.  As I explore India I hope you will join me and discover the sights, sounds, and complexity of the Subcontinent.  I am also interested to know what you have always wanted to know about India, what piques your curiosity, so please send me your questions throughout the year.  The “Discover India” page will feature resources and information about Indian history, culture, politics, and society.

My impending departure is sooner than I can believe.  I am nervous but very excited for the opportunity ahead of me. It is a good feeling to know that you: my family, friends, colleagues, mentors, and perhaps a few strangers, will be checking in on my adventures through this blog.  If you’d like to receive email updates of my posting, subscribe to my blog at the top of the side bar to your right –>

So welcome to my blog, and as is customary in India to say when greeting and parting ways, Namaste.

Posted on July 1, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Dearest Anna, I wish you the very best in this huge adventure you are undertaking! I admire your courage. Leanne

  2. Thank you Anna for sharing your insights and adventures! I look forward to hearing your impressions-
    Namaste ❤
    Ellen

  3. Anna: I have been privileged to journey with you since graduation from College. You amaze me in so many ways. You are a very capable, wise and deeply grounded young woman. I am confident that this next adventure will greatly enrich the life well from which your next phase of life will flow. Travel safely and gently, get really curios, let people get to know you, get involved, let yourself be changed, change the world. I love and respect the path you are on. Namaste!

Leave a Reply

